Nominate a Fellow Scientist for the 2018 Awards

Deadlines Approaching for 2018 Awards

Each year, the Society for Neuroscience (SfN) recognizes some of the best research and achievements by neuroscientists with more than $500,000 in prizes and other compensation, spread across more than 20 awards. These awards are given to neuroscientists at all career stages, honoring those with contributions in diverse areas, including:

Many of these awards include monetary prizes, a plaque, plus complimentary registration, travel, and lodging for Neuroscience 2018. So take note of the nomination deadlines and nominate a colleague today.

Visit Neuronline to learn more about SfN’s 2017 award recipients, including:

  • Katrin Franke, PhD – recipient of the Nemko Prize in Cellular or Molecular Neuroscience, recognizing a young neuroscientist’s outstanding PhD thesis advancing understanding of molecular, genetic, or cellular mechanisms underlying higher brain function and cognition
  • Randy J. Nelson, PhD – recipient of the Award for Education in Neuroscience, given to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to neuroscience education and training
  • Garret Stuber, PhD and Karen D. Ersche, PhD – co-recipients of the Jacob P. Waletzky Award for young scientists whose independent research has led to significant conceptual and empirical contributions to the understanding of drug addiction

SfN Council Increases Funding for Trainee Professional Development Awards

We’re excited to announce that SfN’s Council has increased funding for the Trainee Professional Development Awards (TPDA), which provide young scientists the chance to attend Neuroscience 2018 to present abstracts, as well as network with peers and leading neuroscientists. Applications are now open!

Questions? Contact us directly using the information below.

Awards: awards@sfn.org or +1 (202) 962-4000
Membership or Login Assistance: membership@sfn.org or +1 (202) 962-4911
Neuroscience 2018: program@sfn.org or +1 (202) 962-4000